Portrait Stories: “Negotiations”

Aaron
2 min readDec 29, 2018

--

While working on projects, stories sometimes develop in my head, I get inspired by the model or the assignment or whatever hits me at the time. In this dramatic portrait workshop, the model Mahir, inspired this portrait series for me. He had a very powerful presences and with a flick of the eyebrows his expression could turn from affable to full assault which felt like a great old school negotiation. The only thing missing was a cigarette burning…

Working with a high key graphic cinematic theme, I followed Mahir through a failed negotiation barely averting an alteraction. It ends with him walking away with the upper hand.

For an alternate version you can view the story on my Instagram highlights or on my Medium Series. If you enjoyed what you read, follow me on Medium or sign up for my newsletter to get notified of more articles or other tidbits about life and photography.

Find the Model: Mahir on Instagram!

Following the light, one day at a time.

- Aaron (Find me on Instagram: Street/ Portraiture)

--

--

Aaron

Husband, Father, Photographer, Director, Reader, Writer, Fundraiser, Good Cook, Knowledge Addicted — Sold everything in 2017 & moved to Madrid with my family.