Aaron
1 min readMar 6, 2023

--

Well, It's hard to say, my success has been pretty sporadic between highs and lows, throw in a global pandemic in the middle of it all and well here we are. Which leaves me at exactly the questions you’re suggesting here. What is the value proposition of my talent and skills and learning who can hire me and then will they actually hire me.

The question of talent looms large, so I am now working on getting feedback from professional people who can give me more insight on this. I’ve had some encouraging portfolio reviews, but also some feedback about how to present my portfolio and website. I started with retail photography (Portraits & Headshots), so trying to reorganize my portfolio for commercial editorial work while still growing that income for now.

I made this change later in life and as you know the pressure of supporting a family makes the stakes a little higher and trying to ride the line between pushing yourself and impacting your family can be a thin one.

--

--

Aaron

Husband, Father, Photographer, Director, Reader, Writer, Fundraiser, Good Cook, Knowledge Addicted — Sold everything in 2017 & moved to Madrid with my family.